Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Having finally realised that there should be some good photo opportunities of Salisbury Cathedral reflected in the water meadows, the first dry(ish!) afternoon afterwards found me looking across the flooded fields to a classic and much photographed view of this beautiful building. The wind, although light, ruffled the water surface enough to make my intended shot impossible so I whiled away the time until it eventually died down, long after the sun had well and truly set. The slight flow of the water meant that a perfect reflection was never going to be had but still I waited for a pair of ducks to swim through the Cathedral and the swans to settle before pressing the shutter. Salisbury Cathedral and Cathedral Close reflected in the water meadowsAs it turns out, I think the added element of the illuminated Close works better than a daylight image would have done anyway – but – another picture of the Cathedral? …. is it too much of a good thing?! Not for me! :D

(All images are copyright to Noeline Smith)

EXIF data: ISO 200, 25s, f6.3 at 50mm, RAW file converted with Capture NX2

