Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

As a keen photographer I have amassed quite a collection on my hard drive – and that’s the thing – what’s the point in taking all those photographs for them to never see the light of day? That was why, a couple of years ago, I decided to set up a website and start blogging – to share them and let them live. I don’t make any efforts to sell my work so that has been something of a bonus, even so, it was quite a surprise to be contacted recently by ‘Qweekend’, the glossy, award winning magazine issued with Saturday’s edition of Queensland’s ‘The Courier-Mail’. It’s quite fun to now be able to claim ‘international publication’ ( :) ) as my photograph of Sutton Veny is the featured image in their article this weekend about the Sutton Veny CE Primary School and their ANZAC Day ceremonies to remember those who died in the village during the First World War.

Sutton Veny CE Primary School, church and ANZAC commemorations

This has been posted before (my tenth post!) but it seemed a good excuse to share it again with a new audience :)

(All images are copyright to Noeline Smith)

EXIF data: ISO 200, 1/3s, f11 at 270mm, RAW file converted with Capture NX2

