Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

We have driven past this little trio numerous times in the last few years and they fascinated me from the moment I caught that first fleeting glimpse. Ever since, I have craned my neck for a longer, better view until recently when I finally I had an opportunity to make their acquaintance. Square format fine art B&W photo of three trees on Minchinhampton CommonWhat caught my imagination was the central, perfectly formed little tree exaggerating the stunted misshapen form of its flanking compatriots.

Having formed a mental image of the photograph I wanted I was incredibly lucky that the weather cooperated by providing the pre-visualised ‘white’ sky. All I had to do was grovel about in the wet grass on a bitterly cold, windswept common followed by a walk of a mile or so with wet legs and sleet blowing in my face. Still, what better way to enjoy an English spring?!

 (All images are copyright to Noeline Smith)

