Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m not sure if the unusually hot, dry English summer, now in it’s third week (shock and disbelief!), or something more ‘sinister’ has led to the deformity in this Hellebore leaf but I love the graceful curl that has resulted. Fine art colour macro photograph of Hellebore leaf forming a graphic green curl against a white backgroundThis was photographed against a piece of plain paper taped to a window as I wanted a clean, simple background. Again, I thought about mono but the crisp green is wonderful and that lovely contrasting rusty red would have been lost.

It seems a little daft photographing inside at the moment but, for me, this image is a real antidote to the current parched brown of the rolling Wiltshire hills.

(All images are copyright to Noeline Smith)

