Tags

, , , , , , , ,

With recent plans of taking some time out for photography being scuppered, and in need of a ‘fix’, I headed off to Stonehenge; it’s not far and makes for a great focal point! There are usually far too many people circling the stones so I wait until the site is closed and ‘work around’ the fences. This time I found that my preferred shooting spots were out of bounds owing to works for the new visitor centre. Pacing up and down the perimeter fence a few times (under the suspicious glare of the security guards!) I eventually found an alternative spot and set myself up ….. only for the promising looking evening sun to disappear behind a rolling mass of dark clouds and my planned vibrant sunset to become a long exposure mono. Oh well – c’est la vie! Long exposure, B&W, fine art panoramic photo of Stonehenge

(All images are copyright to Noeline Smith)

EXIF data: ISO 200, 90s, f13.0 at 85mm. RAW file converted with Capture NX2 and mono conversion with Silver Efex Pro 2

