Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Finally with the luxury of a little time for myself I headed down to Kimmeridge Bay for some photographic therapy. Being midweek and blustery I thought I’d have the place more or less to myself but my hopes were soon dashed as three mini buses spilled their contents of chattering students into the car park just as I arrived. It’s a relatively wide bay and it was with relief that I watched them stumble over to the far side as I worked out my ‘spot’ for later in the afternoon, taking a reference shot to make sure that I had ‘one in the bag’. Square format mono fine art image of rock ledge and rockpool at KimmeridgeAs I moved off a couple arrived and to my dismay headed out on to ‘my’ rock ledge; still, not to worry, it was to be a couple of hours before I wanted it back so, with a bit of luck, they’d be gone. Photographers can be very unsociable sorts! Time passed and much to my consternation they were still there so, with the light rapidly failing, I set up another image. Square format mono image of rock ledge at KimmeridgeAs it turns out, I’m reasonably happy with both versions (although I will return for another attempt!) and it goes to show the worth of getting ‘one in the bag’!

(All images are copyright to Noeline Smith)

EXIF data: ISO 200, 57s, f20 at 40mm and ISO 200, 4min 20s, f20 at 62mm. RAW files converted with Lightroom 5

