Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m not really one to blow my own trumpet ….. BUT …. 😀

Earlier this year I found that I’d had three of my images shortlisted for IGPOTY 2013 (International Garden Photographer of the Year): Sentinel, Sidestep and Dandy Home –  only the last previously appearing in this Blog but all three on my website. It was the first time I’d entered this competition and felt that a little ‘toot’ moment was forgivable 🙂

A bigger ‘toot’ moment came late last week when I found that both my shortlisted images were Commended in the Landscape Photographer of the Year 2014 competition. As such they will be published in the accompanying book and will feature in the exhibition in the Waterloo Gallery and on the Motion@Waterloo screen. The Cove has featured in this Blog and both it and Pulpit Rock are on my website.

As I’ve said before, the main reason for setting up a website and blogging was to free my photographs from my hard drive and expose them to a wider audience, after all, what’s the point in taking them if they never see the light of day? And what better exposure than a 40m wide screen at the busiest station in England, an exhibition and a book?!

‘Tooting’ finished! 😀

(All images are copyright to Noeline Smith)

