Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I live not far from Stonehenge, an iconic subject if ever there was one. Every now and then I wonder why I don’t photograph it more often but the fact of the matter is that access is limited and, how on earth do you do something different when the subject has been photographed literally millions of times before? Occasionally there is an opportunity and I saw potential for a new image a few months ago – it’s been a long wait for the right circumstances to coincide! Fine art B&W image of Stonehenge backlit at nightTo make up for being so remiss in the past I have included a small gallery of my other personal favourites (a good snowfall is rare!) …

(All images are copyright to Noeline Smith)

EXIF data: ISO 100, 51s, f5 at 135mm, RAW file converted with Lightroom 5

