Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

At the beginning of the month the Black and White Five Day Challenge gauntlet was thrown down by Herman van Bon Photography; five consecutive days of posting a monochrome image and nominating someone else to take up the baton. Of course there’s no obligation to take part – just a bit of fun if time allows.

I generally avoid challenges like these as I have difficulty enough posting as irregularly as I do – but this one appealed. I also thought I’d add to it by making my five images as diverse as possible.

Day 1: The image I launched this blog with – it seemed an appropriate start and it would be interesting to get some feedback on it …

Fine art, B&W image of road markings and car headlightsMy first nomination is Louis as I love the way he sees and and interprets the everyday world so easily ignored.

(All images are copyright to Noeline Smith)

