Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Having posted relatively recently that I’m not really one to blow my own trumpet …..  I’m doing it again!

In November I found that one of my images had been shortlisted for IGPOTY 2014 (International Garden Photographer of the Year) in the ‘Trees, Woods & Forests’ category. Last week, in the midst of my Five Day B&W Challenge, I attended the preview and press launch at Kew Gardens and am pleased to say that ‘The Way Ahead’ received a  Commended award.

Fine art, B&W photograph of Avebury - IGPOTY commended

This image hasn’t previously featured in my blog and it, as well as others from Avebury, can be seen on my website.

Quite a satisfying result considering an entry in excess of 17,000 but hopefully, one of these days, I’ll make it to the next step up!

(All images are copyright to Noeline Smith)

