Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

It’s been a while since I posted a colour image – driven to some extent by the fact that we’ve had a particularly dull winter in this part of the world 😦

This image was rescued from the archives and conjures up recollections of an ‘interesting’ day spent at Karlsborg (I think!) on Lake Vättern in Sweden; interesting in that it was a ghost town with most places closed up for the season and barely a soul in sight. A curious mixture of exhaustion and quiet expectation …

Minimal colour image of sail boats moored up on Lake Vattern, SwedenAnother contributing factor to my lack of posting recently is that I’ve been working on a major update to my website with images divided into more accessible galleries. (Thanks to Michael J. Locke for providing the kick I needed!) I’d really appreciate some feedback so please take a look and let me know what you think – constructive criticism always welcome!

(All images are copyright to Noeline Smith)

