Tags

, , ,

A while ago I took some photographs of a local band (The Langfords) and, following a minor change back to their original lineup, I was recently asked to take some new photographs for publicity purposes.

As I’ve said before, I’m not at ease photographing people and after a few standard shots we all bundled into the car to head out and try something different. It turned out to be a good move as the bitter cold and biting wind provided a good distraction. Despite the risk of hypothermia (some of us suffering more than others!) it proved to be an entertaining half hour and Alexa pulled off an impressively professional job of ignoring the conditions :). I also had the opportunity of documenting the recording of their first CD – but more of that later. However, I am pleased to say that they have now released their debut CD; if you’d like a listen (and I strongly recommend you do!) it can be bought direct from their website or will soon be available on Amazon and iTunes. Is such a blatant plug acceptable here?! >:D )The Langfords album

(All images are copyright to Noeline Smith)

