Tags

, , , , , ,

As mentioned in my previous post I was lucky enough to be in the position to document The Langfords recording their debut CD. Not some modern studio with all atmosphere cleansed from it, Camelot Studios was a crowded mass of wires and equipment; a real place with a story at every turn.

It was a long day (and night!) as the music developed, the recording took shape and the hours passed. I love music but I’m no musician and the whole process was fascinating to me; the initial buzz of excitement, songs growing from a couple of notes, the concentration, the shared joy when it all ‘clicks’, the moments of quiet reflection and the satisfaction of realising a long held ambition.

This first photo featured recently in my ‘5 Day B&W Challenge‘ …Backlit, B&W image of mixer with mixing deck… and, although difficult to whittle them down, I hope this selection captures some of the atmosphere of a memorable experience.

To The Langfords and Camelot Studios – thank you!

(All images are copyright to Noeline Smith)

