Tags

, , , , , ,

Some of you may have noticed (or maybe not! 🙂 ) that I’ve been absent from the Blogging World for the last few months; an unintended break due to a very busy summer … but at last I can finally see a glimmer of light at the end of the tunnel!

One of the reasons for my absence was my holiday; a 5 week motorcycle tour through Europe. Tour 2015

Please click here or select ‘Tour 2015′ from the top menu to see some photographs and read a bit about it.

A bit of photographic news during my absence (although pretty old news by now!) is that my image, Standing Out, was shortlisted for the 2015 Landscape Photographer of the Year competition. No further this time unfortunately but you can’t win ’em all! A bright yellow beech sapling in a coniferous wood

(All images are copyright to Noeline Smith)

