Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’m beginning to think that I should turn this into a ‘sculpture appreciation’ blog as that’s what I seem to have been doing lately; my latest exhibition being that of ‘Invisible Reality‘ by Subodh Gupta, a New-Delhi based artist, at Hauser & Wirth Somerset.

Much of the promotional material is very ‘arty’ in it’s description but basically most of the pieces are made from, or inspired by, old cooking pots. I wasn’t particularly struck by any of the promotional photos but was interested enough in the ‘wackiness’ of cooking pot sculpture to go and see for myself. What can I say – I was enthralled and have now been twice; seeing them in the flesh, so to speak, has to be experienced to be believed.

(Select a picture to open the gallery)

As it was with me, I doubt these photos have done much for you but if you have the chance to see Subodh Gupta’s work – go!

(All images are copyright to Noeline Smith)

